Innova 609




Bill Ryan, composer

Todd Reynolds, violin

Wayne DuMaine, trumpet

Taimur Sullivan, saxophones

Michael Lowenstern, bass clarinet

Steve Gosling, piano

David Cossin, drums


Bill Ryan is an award-winning composer that has written both acoustic and electronic music for dance and the concert stage.  While diverse in style, all of his music strives to propel the listener forward with its accessible exploration of momentum and patterns.


This CD is the result of an intense year of production.  I would like to thank: Michael Lowenstern and Todd Reynolds for their guidance and enthusiasm during all stages of the project, David Cossin for his incredible drum part, the rest of the musicians for perfectly realizing my music, and especially my family for their constant support and encouragement.


Bill Ryan, Executive Producer

Michael Lowenstern, Producer

Todd Reynolds, Assistant Producer

Recorded at Avatar Studios, New York, NY

Lawrence Manchester, Recording Engineer

Brian Montgomery, Assistant Engineer

Edited and mixed by Michael Lowenstern at The BPM Loft

Mastered by Lawrence Manchester

CD art and design by Bill Ryan and Philip Blackburn

© 2004 Bill Ryan (ASCAP).  All Rights Reserved.


innova is supported by an endowment from the McKnight Foundation and by a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts