giancarlo vulcano



Inova 688


1 -  Portraitof Arthur Rimbaud

2 -  Tierradel Fuego

3 -  3 x3, no. 2

4 -  Portraitof Richard Manuel

5 -  3 x3, no. 1

6 -  PianoDeath Theme

7 -  Musicfor Fish Tanks

8 -  SelfPortrait


Giancarlo Vulcano, guitar

Yvonne Troxler, piano

Jesse Schiffrin, violin (track 2)

Rómulo Benavides, violin (track 5)

Enid Blount, clarinet

All compositions by Giancarlo Vulcano.

Tracks1, 4, & 8 were commissioned
by Palais des Beaux-Arts, Brussels for Arthur Rimbaud. Une Saison enenfer, 2004.

Track 2is the score for a film of the same title by Elizabeth Whitney Bedford.

Alltracks produced and recorded
by Giancarlo Vulcano except:

Tracks2 & 8: co-produced with Jesse Schiffrin

Track5: co-produced with Rómulo Benavides

Mixedby Giancarlo Vulcano

Masteredby Andy VanDette at
Masterdisk and Jonathan Schultz

Coverart and design by Mónica Miranda
Innova Director: Philip Blackburn

OperationsManager: Chris Campbell

Innovais supported by an endowment from the McKnight Foundation. Supported in part bythe New York State Music Fund, established by the New York State AttorneyGeneral at Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors.

SpecialThanks to: Richard Guérin, Jonathan Schultz, Yvonne Troxler, Jesse Schiffrin, RómuloBenavides, Enid Blount, Mónica Miranda, David Ullmann, Daniel Serafini-Sauli,and Eric Richards.

Thisalbum is dedicated to the
memory of Melinda Silva.

All Songs ©2007 Amparito Publishing (ASCAP)